SHOWS

Fri February 4

Room 623 - Harlem's Speakeasy
271 W 119th St.
New York, NY

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Greg Murphy - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Willie Martinez - Drums 

Time: 10PM to 1AM

Thu February 10

Bird & Beckett

653 Chenery St.

SanFrancisco, CA

 

Ray Blue Organ Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Brian Ho - Organ

Sylvia Cuenca - Drums

Time: 7:30PM to 9:30 PM

Fri February 11

Mr. Tipple's Recording Studio

39 Fell St.

Between Van Ness and Polk

SanFrancisco, CA

Brian Ho Trio

Brian Ho - Organ

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Issac Schwartz - Drums

Time: 8:30PM to 11:30PM

Sat February 12

BeanRunner Café

201 South Division St. 

Peekskill, NY

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Antonio Ciacca - Piano

Melissa Slocum - Bass

Steve Johns - Drums

Time: 6:00PM to 8:00PM

Mon February 14

Patrick's Place

2835 Frederick Douglas Blvd.

(8th Ave & 151st St.)

Harlem, NY

Ray Blue & Rick Anthony

Soul and R&B Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Rick Anthony - Vocal

Radam Schwartz - Organ

Willie Martinez - Drums

Time: 7:00PM to 11:00PM

Thu February 24

Peekskill Senior Center

4 Nelson Avenue

Peekskill, NY

Ray Blue Organ Trio

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Radam Schwartz - Organ

Tony Jefferson – Drums

Time: 11:00AM

Sponsored by: Jazz Foundation of America

Sat February 26

Jazz Education Workshop

Peekskill, NY

Time: 10AM

Sat February 26

Iron City Band

Triumph Brewing Company

1 Bridge Avenue

Red Bank, NJ

Time: 8:00PM

Wed March 2

New Amsterdam Musical Association (NAMA)

107 W 130th St.

Harlem, NY

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Greg Lewis – Organ

Victor Jones – Drums

Beverly Crosby – Vocal

Time: 8:00PM to 12:00AM

Thu March 3

Rosery Hill Nursing Home

Thornwood, NY

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Alex Collins – Piano

Michael Goetz – Bass

Tony Jefferson – Drums

Sponsored by: Jazz Foundation of America

Fri-Sat March 4-5

Jazz Forum

1 Dixon Lane

Tarrytown, NY

Ray Blue Quintet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Eddie Allen – Trumpet

Nat Adderley, Jr. – Piano

Belden Bullock – Bass

Alvester Garnett – Drums

Time: 7:00PM and 9:30PM

Wed March 9

Tram

Metz, France

Workshop and Concert

Thu March 10

Bei Gare

Luxembourg

Concert

Sat March 12

Loci Loft

Oraniendamm 72

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Helmut Bruger – Piano

Max Hughes – Bass

Felix Astor – Drums

Time: 20:00Uhr

Sun March 13

Friedenkirche

Bismarck Str. 40

Charlottenburg

Berlin, Germany

Church Service

Time: 10:00Uhr

Sun March 13

Jazz and Love - Concert

Friedenkirche

Bismarck Str. 40

Charlottenburg

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Salim Bouamama – Bass

Burkhard Fabian - Piano

Time: 18:00Uhr

Wed March 16

Under The Mango Tree

Design Studio and Art Gallery

Menseburger Str. 14

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue & Amy Zapf Duo

Time: 18:00Uhr

Thu March 17

AWO Kulturhaus Babelsberg

Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 135

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Maja Joel – Guest/Flute &Vocal

Helmut Bruger – Piano

Carmelo Liotta – Bass

Michael Kersting – Drums

Time: 20:00Uhr

Fri-Sat March 18-19

B Flat - Acoustic Music & Jazz Club

Dircksenstr. 40

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Helmut Bruger – Piano

Carmelo Liotta – Bass

Michael Kersting – Drums

 

Time: 21:00 Uhr

Sun March 20

Strandbad Ferch

Dorfstr. 41a

Schwielowsee, Germany

Ray Blue & Amy Zapf Duo

Time: 12:00 Uhr

Wed & Fri March 23 & 25

Badenscher Hof Jazz Club

Badensche Str. 29

Berlin, Germany

Ray Blue & Cross-Continental Spirit

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Maja Joel – Guest/Flute &Vocal (March 25)

Helmut Bruger – Piano

Max Hughes – Bass

Michael Kersting – Drums

 

Time: 20:00 Uhr

Thu March 24

Ray Blue & Amy Zapf Duo

Recording

Mon March 28

The Music Village

Rue des Pierres 50

1000 Brussels, Belgium

Concert

Wed March 30

New Amsterdam Musical Association (NAMA)

107 W 130th St.

Harlem, NY

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue – Saxophone

Greg Lewis – Organ

Victor Jones – Drums

Beverly Crosby – Vocal

 

Time: 8:00PM to 12:00AM

Sat April 9

Jazz Education Workshop

Peekskill, NY

Time: 10:00AM

Sat April 9

Westchester Collaborative Theater (WCT)

27A Main St.

Ossining, NY

Ray Blue Organ Trio

Time: 8:00 p.m.

Sun April 10

Bean Runner Café

201 South Division St.

Peekskill, NY

CCC Pro-Am Ensemble

Time: 3:00PM to 5:00PM

Fri April 22

Triumph Brewery

1 Bridge Ave.

Red Bank, N.J.

Iron City Band

Time: 8:00PM to 11:00PM

Sat April 23

CCC Jazz Education Workshop

1 South Division St.

Peekskill, NY

Time: 10:00AM to 1:00PM

Sat April 23

Cotton Club

656 W 125th Street

Harlem, NY

Time: 8:30PM

Wed April 27

Launch Series

Irving Place

New York, NY

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Nat Adderley, Jr. - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Wed April 27

N.A.M.A.

107 W 130th Street

Harlem, NY

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Greg Lewis - Organ

Victor Jones - Drums

Beverley Crosby - Vocal

 

Time: 8:00PM to 12:00AM

Thu April 28

MACC

51 W 106th Street

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Ian McDonald - Organ

Steve Johns - Drums

Beverly Crosby - Vocal

 

Time: 7:00PM to 10:00PM

Mon May 2

Cotton Club

656 W 125th Street

Harlem, NY

Time: 8:15PM

Thu May 5

Launch Series

Irving Place

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Nat Adderley, Jr. - Piano

Ark Ovrutski - Bass

Sat May 7

Milton Theater

Milton, Delaware

Magic of Motown

Time: 7:00PM

Mon May 9

Master Class

Fieldston School

Bronx, NY

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Mon May 9

Quinns

330 Main Street

Beacon, N.Y.

Ray Blue Organ Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Ian McDonald - Organ

Steve Johns - Drums

 

Time: 8:30PM to 11:00PM

Tue May 10

Mahopac High School

Master Class

Tue May 10

N.A.M.A

107 W. 130th St.

Harlem, N.Y.

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Ian McDonald - Organ

Victor Jones - Drums

Beverley Crosby - Vocal

 

Time: 8:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Thu May 12

Launch Series

Irving Place

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Alex Collins - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Sat May 14

CCC Jazz Education Workshop

1 South Division St.

Peekskill, N.Y.

Time: 10:00AM to 1:00PM

Sat May 14

Patrick's Place

2835 Frederick Douglas Blvd.

Harlem, N.Y.

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Ian McDonald - Organ

Victor Jones - Drums

Beverley Crosby - Vocal

 

Time : 7:00PM to 11:00PM

Sun May 15

Presbyterian Church of New Rochelle

50 Pintard Ave.

New Rochelle, NY

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Antonio Ciacca - Piano

 

Time: 9:30AM

Sun May 15

Hendrick Hudson Free Library

185 Kings Ferry Road

Montrose, N.Y.

CCC Pro-Am Ensemble

Time: 2:00PM to 4:00PM

Tue May 17

Williamsburg High School

Williamsburg, Iowa

Master Class

Wed May 18

African American Museum of Eastern Iowa

55 12th Ave. SE

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Ray Blue Quartet

"In The Tradition"

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Bob Wassup - Piano

Blake Shaw - Bass

Eric Thompson - Drums

 

Time: 6:00PM

Thu May 19

McKinley STEAM Academy

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Master Class

Fri May 20

George Washington High School

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Master Class

Fri May 20

The Bohemian

1029 3rd St. SE

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Ray Blue Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Bob Wassup - Piano

Blake Shaw - Bass

Eric Thompson - Drums

 

Time: 9:00PM

Sat May 21

Light House

Mt. Vernon Road

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dick Watson Trio (Guest)

Time: 7:00PM to 10:00PM

Mon May 23

Harding Middle School

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Master Class

Tue May 24

Launch Series

Irving Place

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Nat Adderley, Jr. - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Wed May 25

Launch Series

Irving Place

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Nat Adderley, Jr. - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Wed May 25

N.A.M.A

107 W. 130th St.

Harlem, N.Y.

Ray Blue Organ Quartet

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Greg Lewis - Organ

Victor Jones - Drums

Beverley Crosby - Vocal

 

Time: 8:00PM to 12:00AM

Thu May 26

Launch Series

Irving Place

N.Y.C.

Ray Blue Trio

Ray Blue - Saxophone

Nat Adderley, Jr. - Piano

Belden Bullock - Bass

Fri May 27

Hamilton Bar & Kitchen

3570 Broadway (Btwn. 146th St. &147th St.

Harlem, N.Y.

Sharon Maynard Band

Time: 7:00PM to 11:00PM

Sat May 28

BeanRunner Jazz Café

201 South Division St.

Peekskill, N.Y.

 

Ray Blue Quintet

Time: 6:00PM to 8:00PM